Reality Slap in the Face!

I have continued in my quest for information today and found the following quote on a website for a 30day program of strict paleo eating. It is similiar to the program that I am going to do. I had to read this 4 times and it acted as a word slap to the face. I need to print this! I just thought that I would share this tough love with you because I have lost motivation today but I am slowling crawling out of my hole of self pity.

“It is not hard. Don’t you dare tell us this is hard. Quitting heroin is hard. Beating cancer is hard. Drinking your coffee black. Is. Not. Hard. You won’t get any coddling, and you won’t get any sympathy for your “struggles”. YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE not to complete the program as written. It’s only thirty days, and it’s for the most important health cause on earth – the only physical body you will ever have in this lifetime.”

Boom Shaka laka!

 

One thought on “Reality Slap in the Face!

Leave a comment